Student Services/Counseling


616-850-6020

Beyond the classroom, campus life at Grand Haven High School incorporates many important connections.

 

The dedicated staff members are committed to the success for all students, by ensuring that all students have equal opportunity to achieve success. Staff members support the development of the whole person, including preparation for post-secondary options in an ever-changing world, and learning how to learn, make decisions, and work with others.

 

The student services office exists to help students in developing necessary life skills and providing the support they need to be successful. Services include the guidance counselors' offices, career resource center, a school-to-work area; and psychological and social work services. Counselors assist and advise students and parents about personal concerns, academic issues, course selections, college choices, scholarship applications and career options.

 

GHHS Student Services Contact Information

   

Mrs. Prieditis (Counselor A-D) prieditisa@ghaps.org 

Mr. Evink (Counselor E-K) evinks@ghaps.org 

Mrs. Kowalski (Counselor L-R) kowalskik@ghaps.org 

Mr. Williams (Counselor S-Z) williamsk@ghaps.org 

 

Mrs. Davids-Mundt - Special Education Coordinator - davidsa@ghaps.org 

Mrs. Berry - Social Worker for At-Risk - berrye@ghaps.org 

Mrs. Wiles - School Psychologist - wiless@ghaps.org 

Mrs. Blease - School Social Worker - bleasej@ghaps.org 

 

 

AttachmentSize
Guidance and Counseling Brochure160.39 KB

School Info

Grand Haven High School
17001 Ferris Street
Grand Haven, MI 49417

School Hours:  
7:40 a.m. - 2:42 p.m.

Main Office
Tel: 616.850.6000
Fax: 616.850.6010
Hours: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Summer 8:00 am-3:00 pm

Student Services/Counseling
Tel: 616.850.6020
Fax: 616.850.6025
Hours: 7:15 am-3:15 pm
Summer:8:00 am-3:00 pm

Attendance Office
Tel: 616.850.6050
Fax: 616.850.6010
Hours: 7:15 am-3:15 pm
Closed summer 

Athletic Office
Tel: 616.850.6030
Fax: 616.850.6035
Hours: 7:30 am-3:30 pm
Summer:8:00 am-3:00 pm

Media Center
Tel: 616.850.6100
Open M-F: 7 am-3 pm
Closed summer

Math Lab (Pod 6)
Tel: 616.850.6273
Open Mon: 7-7:40am/1:30-3:30pm
T/W/TH: 7-7:40 am/10 am-3:30pm
Fri: 7-7:40am/1:30-3:30pm
Closed summer
 

Syndicate

Syndicate content